RSS

Spring Break

25 Mar

J was off of school for spring break a couple of weeks ago. We went to see my parents for a few days and decided to go to the zoo. Friday was a beautiful day and perfect for spending a couple of hours in the morning at the zoo. J can identify all of the common animals now so he had a lot of fun looking at each of them. At one point, I was snacking on a protein bar and some ducks came up to me. They just knew I had something to eat. I felt so bad for them. I saw they were tagged so they were a part of the zoo, otherwise I would have been highly tempted to feed them like I do the ducks at the park!
When we walked through the new Sea Lion Exhibit, a little girl had just taken off her headband and one the of sea lions wanted it. He kept “chasing” it through the glass. It was so cute and hilarious! We had a lot of fun watching the sea lions interact with everyone. They love showing off.

IMG_4485

IMG_4488

IMG_4492

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 25, 2014 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
