RSS

Graduation Party!

29 May

YAY!! Chase graduated with his Pharmacy Doctorate!  My husband is a doctor!  Which I will brag about today in this post, because I feel that it is currently acceptable. 😉

Because this is a once in a lifetime milestone, I wanted to make sure we really celebrated.  I threw my husband a graduation party a few weeks ago, and we had it in the family center at the church building.  It turned out great!  We had a lot of friends show up, and the kids played together in the gym.  I arrived about an hour before the party started and put up all the decorations and prepared the hot dogs and set out the food.  We had so much food that we had plenty left over afterwards.  We had a lot of fun and I am so thankful for everyone who came to celebrate with us!

Here is a picture of the graduation suckers I made for the party.  So cute and easy to make!

photo

I also made chocolate iced chocolate cupcakes and cream cheese iced strawberry cupcakes, Rice Krispies treats, and peanut butter kiss cookies.  It was so much fun to make most of the goodies for the party and I loved doing it all for Chase!  I know he had a lot of fun!

DSC05204DSC05205 DSC05206 DSC05209 DSC05211 DSC05213 DSC05214 DSC05217

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 29, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
