RSS

VBS

17 Jul

This week is VBS at our church!  I am “teaching” the 1 year old class.  There are 4 toddlers including J in the class, and there have been 4 adults so a 1:1 ratio is great!  Chase is also helping out, and the kids have a blast with him.  We sing songs, pass out toys, do a craft and have snacks!  That usually lasts a total of an hour, and then the kids play for about an hour.  One of the things I have noticed with J is that he is usually really good for other people.  When he is with me or his daddy, he likes to complain and wiggle and want down a lot.  As soon as I entered the church building yesterday J started squealing.  My first thought was, “I need to find someone else to hold him!”  One of our teen helpers held him during singing, and he was so well behaved.  He just sat there and listened.  If I would have been holding him he would have been fighting me the whole time to get down and run around!  One of the other mom’s said this is the same with her son.  I think it’s just this age.  They feel really comfortable letting their parents know what they want and complaining if they don’t get it.  When they are around other people they are the sweetest little angels!

We really are having a blast at VBS.  J usually goes to bed before 8pm but with VBS ending at 8, J has gone to bed late the last couple of nights.  The first night he slept soundly straight through the night!  He hasn’t done that in a while with his teething.  I was planning on the same thing happening last night but he woke up several times screaming.  My poor guy!  I guess sometimes it doesn’t matter how worn out you are.  If your gums hurt, they just hurt. 😦

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 17, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
