RSS

Mommies and Daddies

02 May

I love watching baby J play with his daddy.  It always warms my heart to see those two on the floor rough-housing or playing cars or made up boy games.  It sometimes amazes me how much baby J LOVES boy stuff.  I guess I thought the fascination in the world of boy stuff came later?  I don’t know what I was really expecting, but sometimes I just have to stop and watch baby J.  He watches his daddy like a hawk.  He wants to copy him and be like him already!  He may do that with me and I just don’t realize it.  But it is so cute to see him want to be just like daddy.  He makes car noises like daddy and wants to throw the ball just like daddy.  Already at 14 months (and long before now as well) he understands that mommy and daddy are different.  Mommy gives him comfort when he is sick, and mommy is the one to go to for snuggle time and playing with a bunch of his toys.  Daddy is the one to go to when he wants to wrestle and rough-house.  He always wants daddy to pick him up because he knows he will get a “ride”.  Maybe a ride up in the air or spun around or maybe daddy will pile up a bunch of pillows so they can play in them.  It is hilarious and so sweet to watch my little boy really enjoy life.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on May 2, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Mommies and Daddies

  1. Christy

    May 2, 2012 at 2:26 pm

    It’s so cool how God has created boys and girls to be so different and from the very beginning! I remember when my own “J” 😉 was about probably 2 and he made a baby doll into a gun and started going “bang-bang”….I went that day and bought him a little toy gun, it was less disturbing than him pretending the baby doll was one! LOL All my boys at around 12 months or a little before just start pushing cars and making car noises, it’s just amazing how ingrained it is in them. My girls have been the same, E instantly loved baby dolls and all things girly.

     

Leave a Reply

 
