RSS

Fresh Strawberries!

26 Apr

Baby J woke up at 6:30 this morning, an hour before he usually gets up.  Thankfully, I read his signs right and figured out he was hungry and sleepy so he drank some milk and went back to sleep! He slept in until 9:30! Woo Hoo!  I decided to sleep in too.  Although he didn’t feel hot at 6:30, he felt very hot at 9:30.  Poor Baby J woke up with a fever of 100 degrees.  No wonder he was cranky all day yesterday.  He is actually acting better today, but he just feels so hot.

Well yesterday and today I couldn’t get him to eat any solid foods and he just wanted liquids.  Occasionally he eats a cheerio or something but nothing much.  I know it’s because he doesn’t feel well.  I have been wanting to go buy some fresh strawberries from Holland Bottom Farms so that is what we did this morning.  I LOVE these strawberries.  They are the freshest juiciest strawberries!  I gave a small piece to baby J, and he smiled and said “mmmm”.  Yes! Strawberries for lunch it is!  He loved them!
I forget what fresh strawberries taste like until this time of year, and then I remember why I really love strawberries.  I would eat them for breakfast, lunch and supper for these next few weeks if I had the money to keep buying that many!  If you have a place near you, like Eckerts, that is selling fresh strawberries you really need to go by and get some soon! Strawberry season is only for the next few weeks so do it fast!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 26, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Fresh Strawberries!

  1. Christy

    May 2, 2012 at 2:30 pm

    We’re counting down the days until the strawberry fields are ready here, I can’t wait to take the kids as they eat their way through the rows and we come home with bowls of yumminess! Between just fresh ones to eat, we’ll be dipping some in chocolate, and making jam as well!

     
    • mytimeathome

      May 2, 2012 at 3:13 pm

      Mmmm..speaking of dipping in chocolate. I dipped mine in Nutella the other day. Yum!

       

Leave a Reply

 
