RSS

Festivals!

16 Apr

On Saturday we went to our local town’s little festival they put together each year.  The parade is really small, but baby J loved seeing all the big trucks.  After naptime we drove to the Scottish Festival.  We had never been before.  I guess I expected it to be bigger than it was, but it was still pretty neat to see the different Clans.  We saw some dances performed and heard a lot of bagpipes! We really had a lot of fun looking around and being outside in the perfect weather.

On a side note, a little moment happened today that I just don’t want to forget.  Baby J and I usually play with his stack of rings every day.  I get really creative and put the rings on my head and balance them, (I can balance 2 sometimes 3) use them to look through, as bracelets, you name it.  Today Baby J took the rings and came over to me and started placing them on my head.  I helped him stack two on my head and he just cracked up.  He thought it was the funniest thing ever.  When they fell off my head he stepped back and said, “Uhh!” and picked them up and placed them back on my head and just laughed!  I love that laugh!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 16, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
