RSS

Easter Eggs

03 Apr

Chase and I dyed Easter Eggs Sunday night.  I haven’t dyed eggs in years!  It was so much fun!  I really wanted to get baby J involved, but when I started thinking about it I realized it would just be too messy and he would want to “help”.  So we waited until baby J was asleep and we dyed a dozen eggs.  I actually “boiled” the eggs by cooking them in the oven!  I saw it on pinterest that you can arrange them on your oven rack with a cookie sheet beneath for just in case.  They were in the oven for 30 minutes at 350 degrees.  What I read didn’t say to put them in cold water afterwards, but I decided to anyway.  I haven’t actually tasted one yet to see if they turned out the same, but they were just as hard as a boiled egg!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 3, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
