RSS

Weekend little things

12 Mar

Friday night, baby J woke up around 11, just as I was crawling into bed.  He had already woken around 10pm but this one sounded like he may have been scared or something.  He woke up wailing which isn’t like him.  Chase wasn’t in bed yet so I took baby J to bed with me.  He was only in our bed for about 45 minutes and then I carried him back to his room.  He pretty much never sleeps with me or Chase.  He prefers his own bed, and he will usually just play with my face or think it is hilarious that he is in bed with me.  But Friday night baby J snuggled up next to me and went right back to sleep.  He was so so sweet.  Later he shifted around where he was facing me and even though I was trying to sleep as well I couldn’t help but stare at his peaceful sleeping face.  So sweet.  I loved that moment.

Yesterday was a rainy dreary day.  Chase and I really wanted to get out and do something but we couldn’t figure out what to do.  We didn’t want to go to the store, and because it was raining our options were limited.  So we decided to make a tent fort in the living room!  I think our dog, Suzy, had more fun with it than baby J.  Baby J was having a hard time grasping the fact that he had to crawl under the blankets, and sometimes he would knock them down. But once Chase, Suzy, and I were in the fort baby J crawled in too.  It was a lot of fun!  It will be so much more fun when baby J can get in on the excitement of making the fort one day.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 12, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
