RSS

Little Things

08 Mar

This morning while baby J was in his high chair eating breakfast he saw his daddy just barely through the door into our bedroom.  Chase was sitting on the bed putting his shoes on not making any noise.  To my knowledge, baby J didn’t know his daddy was in there.  But then baby J leaned to the side of his high chair and tried to peer into the bedroom from the kitchen when he pointed at his daddy and smiled.  This moment was so cute and so adorable to watch.

Later today after baby J’s 2 hour nap (woo hoo!) he was especially groggy so I decided to turn on the tv for a few minutes while he was waking up.  Maybe it’s because we don’t have the tv on all the time, I am not sure, but shortly after I turned it on, he pointed at the tv and said, “look”.  I didn’t say anything so he did it a second time. He looked at me and then looked at the tv and pointed and said “look.” So cute.  I said, “yes!, look” And then he rested his head on my shoulder and continued to wake up.  I love these special moments.

A few days ago baby J said “book” for the first time.  He walked over to his book, picked it up, and said “book” very clearly.  Amazingly he can say the “l” letter so when he said “look” today it clearly sounded like “look” and not “ook”.  Yes, I may be bragging.  I hope I am allowed to sometimes as I am the mommy! 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 8, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
