RSS

Things I want to remember

05 Mar

I am going to try to write little posts of things I want to remember.  They may be something someone did or said.  I want to make sure I write down all the good things.  It is so easy to let the little-great moments happen and then have them covered up with life.  I want to be able to look back and remember everything, and I know I won’t.  I have a hard time remembering 25 years ago.  I want to write the little moments down so 25 years from now I can read them and remember.

So you may see long posts from me about large-great moments, but you may see short posts from me about little-great moments.  I just hope I truly recognize those little or large great moments when they come around!

Yesterday at church baby J was being such a good boy during worship.  We have started going to early service because baby J is in a much better mood.

At one point he wanted me to hold him, and when Chase passed him to me, he heard me singing and just smiled.  He kept looking at me smiling.  It was so cute.  Later when I was in the bathroom, a lady who was sitting behind us came up to me and told me I have the cutest little boy and his smile just lights up a room.  Thank you.  You made my day!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 5, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
