RSS

Cleaning baby food jars

21 Jan

I have been saving my baby food jars for a project.  I am not entirely sure what I am going to do with them yet.  I have been looking up all kinds of different things to do with baby food jars and there are some really neat ideas out there!  But before I can use the baby food jars, I need to clean all the sticky stuff off of them.  I usually use Goo Gone or baby oil to clean sticker marks off of things, but I wanted to find a faster way to clean these jars.  I have 30+ baby food jars, and not that I will use them all, but I didn’t want to work at every single one trying to get the sticker stuff off.  So last night I decided to use peanut butter.  In college I worked at the Writing Center my freshman year, and they had me clean off some sticky stuff where they had taken the stickers off of things.  They gave me a jar of peanut butter and told me to spread the peanut butter on the sticky stuff, and then when I came in the next morning, I would be able to wipe it off without much work involved.  Ta Da!  So I decided to use this knowledge I learned in college (woo hoo! I knew it would pay off sometime!) to clean the baby food jars.

Here is a picture of one of them before:

A picture with the peanut butter smeared on the sticky stuff:

This morning I woke up and wiped off the peanut butter.  Almost everything wiped off clean, except for a little spot here and there on the jars.  I just took my finger nail and scraped it off real easily. So easy and I didn’t have to scrub or put much work into it all!

Ta Da!!

So now I just need to decide what to do with them all!

Have you heard about Younique and their naturally based makeup? Their number one seller is the 3D Lash Mascara!! You can shop and look at all the awesome products here: https://www.youniqueproducts.com/mirandaamyx

3xTheDrama

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 21, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
