RSS

Time

21 Oct

Is there ever enough time in a day?  I really should have written down all those things I thought I would do once I was a stay at home mom.  Now I just chuckle at some of the thoughts I had.  I knew some of them were unrealistic but there is always hope, right?  Out of the things I wanted to do I really am exercising more by taking long walks and lifting a 20 pound baby over and over again.  My body is slowly adjusting to this as I spent the last 5 years of my life mostly sitting in front of a computer.  I am also cooking and baking again.  I haven’t done much of this in the past 5 years either.  It seems like I let work soak up all of my energy and I just didn’t want to do the things I really loved anymore.  I also really want to get back to scrapbooking.  That will eventually happen but I don’t think it will anytime soon.  Realistically I knew I wouldn’t be scrapbooking during baby J’s first year anyway so that is why I take advantage of every free photobook on Shutterfly that I come across.

I really think because I have so much more fun with my son than I ever did at work that my days fly by even faster.  From the time he wakes up, scheduling in two nap times, and then bed time, it leaves only a few hours scattered here and there in my day to run errands or do anything lengthy with baby J.  Once everything is planned around the naptimes some days I look at the clock and think, it’s already 4pm!  But of course, to be completely honest, there are those days where I get nothing done, we go nowhere, and my son is completely clingy all day long and I look up at the clock and I think, wow it is only 1230? lol  But I wouldn’t trade it for anything in the world.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on October 21, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Time

  1. Merrsidotes

    October 21, 2011 at 3:58 pm

     

Leave a Reply

 
